Elected as the President of SCDCC Bank in 1994 and continuing for the past 25 years as the President


He has received prestigious "Mr Cosmopolitan Cooperative International Award" at cooperative international conference -2012 .

Mother Teresa Sadbhavana Award on 06-05-2013 at Delhi .

Honarary Doctorate from Colombo University on    25-06-2013.

" Sahakara Ratna" Award" on November 14 th 2013 from Govt of Karnataka.

Best Chairman National Award-2017”  from Banking Frontiers’ Mumbai.

National Excellance Award-2017”  from Global Leaders Foundation, New Delhi

Mahatma Gandhi Samman International Award”  in House of Commons, London. Programme organized by NRI Welfare Society of India, New Delhi